CoinPeople.com

First post here...

Just thought I'd step in and introduce myself.

I'm Chuck, also known as Charles D. Daughtrey. I'm the author of "Looking Through Lincoln Cents" and www.coppercoins.com. I'm also a numismatic photographer and numismatic artist. Some of you might have seen some of my work published in Whitman's Red Book series, or some of my articles or photography in various spots around the scene.

I just found out about this forum and thought I would drop in and lend a hand in numismatic education, answer a few questions, make a few comments here and there.

So... HELLO!

Hello Chuck. I've really enjoyed your site and some of your articles - haven't read them all. Glad you've joined us here at CP.

Glad to see you've joined up! Many of us have been using coppercoins.com as a resource for quite some time now, so it's nice to place a face (or internet persona) to the site!

On a side note: Your illustration of Victor David Brenner is amazing, hands down one of the best realistic illustrations I've seen in a long time. I am an artist myself, but I work with metals, not graphite, so I have major respect for someone being able to produce work of that caliber.

I am simply humbled that I can enter a message board and find that so many have already heard of me. You could have stomped on my foot a decade ago and told me this would happen and I wouldn't believe you for a minute. I'd probably just punch you for stomping on my foot.

I once had someone tell me that I have forgotten more about Lincoln cents than most collectors will ever know. I can't say that's true for sure, but I can say that my depth of knowledge in that one area is pretty staggering when I actually think about it.