CoinPeople.com

CirCulated or UNC

Hispania

Hi All: :art:

Have seen that a lot of you ColleCt mainly UNC banknotes from all over the world most of them are very expensive and have a very high faCe value so for me its like WOW! :shock: but i know that theyre unique master pieCes.

But for me that im a student i keep most of my trip banknotes but theyre most of them CirCulated and only the low faCe value ones.

So thats why, when i want an expensive banknote i always try to find it in CirCulated Condition, And only Can have low faCe value banknotes in UNC that i Can buy.

So thats what i want to know. Do you ColleCt only CirCulated or UnC or both or it depends if you like the design or speCial Countries or it depends on the money you Can spend.

really enjoy the post of lastest banknote purChases so Continue like that beCause some of you put on them really beauties on it! :P

Regards,

Alfonso

i was born 'coin collector'

then i started with some circulated banknotes (when i was 12 yo) then when i reached about 250 pieces (even totally broken notes=Tiger Bite) i noticed some UNC notes was available for totally cheap, why would i keep a totally broken valueless note if i can have a perfect one with 1 cent ?

then i disbanded that starting-mini collection for 50$ and i spent it all in Coins (my main interest for years, still active

i think that was my training period with banknotes, learn what you have, learn to keep safe, learn to handle (when you are a child you better dont touch 'good notes' without an adult behind :D

in 2008, also thanks to internet, after a massive interest in coins, i decided to go for a new collection of banknotes

but i put some NO-NO rules

(this is my personal view)

i do NOT want to buy broken notes once again(and cheap too)