CoinPeople.com

I got a new cam...so...some pics...

drwstr123

I've been doing digital pics for about 4 years now. You can't imagine the struggle for me. Talk about teaching the pig to sing...it just annoys the pig. Well a new cam and new lens, I'd like to share some. Hope you can enjoy and feel free to comment. Thanks in advance, Mike

DSC_2436_edited.jpg

DSC_2437_edited.jpg

DSC_2438_edited.jpg

DSC_2427_edited.jpg

DSC_2408_edited.jpg

Great photos, and yes, please tell us which camera, lens, etc.

Mornin' all. I use a Kaiser copystand (eBay), 2X12W OTT lights (Joann Fabrics), Nikon D200 (traded a 1895 double eagle), Sigma 90mm dedicated Macro lens (eBay). It didn't come together all at once, it took a while. I'm very pleased with the set-up, but there's alot of less expensive cams that can do as well. Mike

DSC_2101_edited.jpg

IMGP7157_edited.jpg

IMGP7158_edited.jpg

Tom-I have Photoshop Starter Edition. My CPU can't take much more. Usually, nothing. Sometimes color adjust to brighten things.

I have the same exact Kaiser copy stand and find it makes a real difference.

(I use a Canon 20D SLR with a 100mm Canon macro lens and a diffused Speedlite.)

That photo of the SL Quarter is a beauty! :ninja:

PS - I use Photoshop Elements (aka Starter Edition) too, it came free with my Canon.

It works great and is more than most people will ever need.

Tom-I have Photoshop Starter Edition. My CPU can't take much more. Usually, nothing. Sometimes color adjust to brighten things.

If you are referring to Photoshop Elements 4 or before, try this tweak: under filters select sharpen then select "unsharp mask" Select parameters-- amount= 50%, radius= 1 pixel, threshold= 0

Elements 5 or later, unsharp mask is found under the "enhance" section.