CoinPeople.com

Realism or dreaming?

chappyjr81

Hey everyone, Chad here...I am wondering something to myself as I still continue to collect my silver eagles. Realistically, if I had ever silver eagle in an album, and I am including the 1995-W as well, in the long run would people actually buy this whole collection? I am still new to the coin collecting and this is by far my absolute favorite coin I have encountered (within my buget of course)... I want to actually own every silver eagle, including the 1995-W set, 20th anniversary set, ms-69 and 70 and the pf-69 and 70's as well. I literally mean every type of silver eagle. I of course will cherrish this set for many years and would not just up and sell it once I reach completion, I just simply want to know if I am dreaming that there are people out there who would actually buy the whole set when that time came? Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog, hope all is well with everyone.

Godspeed

Chad

ASE's in Unc will move more in line with the price of silver than anything else. They are quite common, even in high grades. BUT as the dollar falls or "adjusts downward" as they say, the value of silver will hold or increase. Proof ASEs are a different story. There's a lot of demand for them right now and they are beautiful coins. I would guess that only the true PF70s will really take a jump in value in the near future. Just my opinion.

I do agree that they are one of the most beautiful of the US coins.