CoinPeople.com

RUBLE 1912 SPB-EB MINT LUSTER !

kopeikin

I understand of course that these days it is close to impossible to determine authenticity by just looking at the pictures. This rouble however is supposed to be extremely rare. Imagine there we just 2500 pieces made! For last few months there were about 3 of these sold on eBay. It looks like some scam is going on.

dinaburg's one is different from chinese pieces :ninja:

dinaburg's one is different from chinese pieces :ninja:

dinaburg.da-pils rouble looks like being whizzed and polished with cloth till shines. They do it with all of their coins probably for better sales. I am not an expert to determine how both dinaburg.da-pils and China one are close to original.

Do not see anything wrong from these photos (listing 1). On the other hand, the photos are not too good... Cannot say the same about the second listing.

This ruble is not rare by any means. I had 3 at one time. A friend has 7, one of which is graded Proof. The proof ones are very rare. The MS are very easy to find. The 1st coin does not look cleaned. For some reason some of these are original frosted milky white and still grade very high, maybe had to do with the die surface.

i was wondering if dinaburg's one is really from kunker auction :ninja:

Do not see anything wrong from these photos (listing 1). On the other hand, the photos are not too good... Cannot say the same about the second listing.

This ruble is not rare by any means. I had 3 at one time. A friend has 7, one of which is graded Proof. The proof ones are very rare. The MS are very easy to find. The 1st coin does not look cleaned. For some reason some of these are original frosted milky white and still grade very high, maybe had to do with the die surface.

may be this rouble is the case when the counterfeits are too good? There were just 2500 pcs made for the whole world. It is hard to believe so many people decided to part with this rarity at the same time.