CoinPeople.com

New to the coin World

SethWestmore

Hey Everyone,

I am new to the world of coins. With the passing of my Grandfather and Uncle I was left a bunch. I was wondering if you had any advice for me. And if at all possible could you tell me of the value of my coins. These are just a very few of them. Some of my favorites.

img005.jpg - Front

img006.jpg - Back

I thank you all in advance for any help you can supply me with. If you want to see any others please let me know the are a plethora of them.

-Seth

Hey Everyone,

I am new to the world of coins. With the passing of my Grandfather and Uncle I was left a bunch. I was wondering if you had any advice for me. And if at all possible could you tell me of the value of my coins. These are just a very few of them. Some of my favorites.

http://s23.photobucket.com/albums/b357/set...rent=img005.jpg - Front

http://s23.photobucket.com/albums/b357/set...rent=img006.jpg - Back

I thank you all in advance for any help you can supply me with. If you want to see any others please let me know the are a plethora of them.

-Seth

Welcome to CoinPeople, Seth! ;)

It's very hard to give any advice here, except that if I were you, I would keep all of the coins and use that as a base to start collecting on your own. At any rate, they must have great sentimental value for you. This is exactly how I got started collecting, and I never sold any of my Dad's coins.

If you'd rather sell them, I have to say that these are all very common dates (unless there is a "CC" mint mark on the back of that 1878 Morgan dollar, for example). The condition is also not so great considering that even in brilliant uncirculated condition ("BU" in coin collector-speak), these are all very easy to find and just about every coin dealer out there probably has a few rolls of BU 1921 Morgan dollars lying around in their shop waiting for a buyer...