CoinPeople.com

Does this look proof to you.

gxseries

Is this set even in the NGC registry?

Interesting question. The label could be counterfeit and the pictures are too small to tell. The size of the lettering on the reverse label looks off. Of course, I don't collect registered coins, so I'm not an expert on the labels. Maybe they change the label style from time to time. Still, after looking at lots pf pictures of coins in registered holders.......... Again, its good to remember, buy the coin not the holder.

Interesting question. The label could be counterfeit and the pictures are too small to tell. The size of the lettering on the reverse label looks off. Of course, I don't collect registered coins, so I'm not an expert on the labels. Maybe they change the label style from time to time. Still, after looking at lots pf pictures of coins in registered holders.......... Again, its good to remember, buy the coin not the holder.

I just don't believe that NGC would go to all the trouble to make packaging especially for this set. I might be wrong, but then again, I might not be. :ninja:

I just don't believe that NGC would go to all the trouble to make packaging especially for this set. I might be wrong, but then again, I might not be. :ninja:

NGC has standard "multi-coin holders" in 3, 4, 5, or 6 holes. You can submit any kind of set you want & have them put into a multi-holder. If you submit individually graded/slabbed coins to be re-slabbed in one of these multi-holders, it is only $5 per coin for the re-holdering fee.

BTW, the holes in these multi-holders are all standard sized, thus some of the coins in the set in question seem to be "swimming" in a big hole.

Note at the price right now - such grades just don't exist. ageka, yes I know that South Korea has made proof coins but that is only for special commemorative coins, not regular coinage. The only regular coinage minted in proof is just in 1982 other than one made back in 1892 which is a long time ago.