Jump to content

U. S. Presidents Series Novelty Banknotes


Recommended Posts



My latest novelty banknote project was this Presidents of the United States series.


This series of forty-two $1 notes features all the Presidents of the United States from George Washington to George W. Bush.


The portraits were adapted from the original paintings by Chas Fagan for C-SPAN's 20th Anniversary Television Series, American Presidents: Life Portraits March-December 1999.


The seal of the President of the Unites States is shown on the left side of the portrait.


The serial number is composed of the president's initials, the year of birth followed by the year of death.


The name of the president and the numerical sequence in office are shown at bottom left.


The name of the Secretary of the Treasury serving under the president is shown at bottom right.



Jimmy Carter (1924-)

39th President, 1977-1981



Ronald Reagan (1911-2004)

40th President, 1981-1989



George H. W. Bush (1924-)

41th President, 1989-1993



William J. Clinton (1946-)

42nd President, 1993-2001



George W. Bush (1946-)

43rd President, 2001-


Shown above are the last five Presidents of the United States. Go to http://tomchao.com/potus.html to see all forty-two presidents in this series

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...