Jump to content

EU Calls on Slovenia to Speed up Euro Changeover


Recommended Posts

This will happen with Malta, Cyprus and some of the other Eastern European countries too.

Yep, Malta, Cyprus and Latvia. These three also participate in the Exchange Rate Mechanism (ERM-II) and plan, according to the schedules of their national governments, to introduce the euro in January 2008. May be about as tough as the Jan-2007 plans of Estonia, Lithuania and Slovenia ...


The remaining four (Poland, Czechia, Hungary, Slovakia) are not in ERM-II anyway.



Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...