CoinPeople.com

Starving college student

Jacko23

Hi my name is Jack. i'm an 18yr old college student and i spend most of my life eating ramen noodles and wondering if the power is going to stay on. i resently met a nice lady and she has some unusual coins she posted them on her message board earlier tonight asking what they are. she promised me that if i can find them a home and get them sold she'll give me 25%. come on please! ramen noodles are getting really old. does anyone know anything about these coins.

Coins--> http://www.sticktowhatyouknow.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=502

thank you very much,

starving college student

I have to agree 26 cents ubt it wouldn't buy 2 packs or Ramen noodles, because he is only getting 25% of 26 cents. So he is only going to get 6.5 cents. Maybe she will be nice and give him 7 for it. But then she has to spend 37 cents for postage to send them somewhere. So really she would be losing money is she sold them.

If those are worth more than their face values, I have too many corroded pennies to sell off :ninja:

I have special BLACK pennies. Yup black. That's what happens after sitting in pure ammonia for two weeks ;)

I have no clue what happened to these poor coins. they seem to have been mis-minted the quarter seems to have been overbaked and has a large groove on the outer rim. the penny is missing most of its copper showing a silver interior. does anyone know anything about coins?

pennies from that year were made of 95% copper and 5% zinc. the only way the "brown" would come off to show "silver" would be a chemical reaction or an extra plating of metal. both of these would happen outside of the mint, and therefore would not bring any premium in value.