CoinPeople.com

Becomming a Dealer

Tegwin

Hello all,

I am fairly new to collecting bank notes and would like to try my hand at becomming a dealer. I have a few notes, in my own collection that I can start offering for sale (on ebay etc) but the question I have is how do I go about getting notes at wholesale prices so that I can resell them on.. I understand that this may be a sensitive topic and that people would not want to share their secrets to the greater community online, so if anyone has any suggestions to offer and is willing to share, please contact me offline on tegwin_15 at yahoo.co.uk.

Thanks

Best Regardss

teg

Hello all,

I am fairly new to collecting bank notes and would like to try my hand at becomming a dealer. I have a few notes, in my own collection that I can start offering for sale (on ebay etc) but the question I have is how do I go about getting notes at wholesale prices so that I can resell them on.. I understand that this may be a sensitive topic and that people would not want to share their secrets to the greater community online, so if anyone has any suggestions to offer and is willing to share, please contact me offline on tegwin_15 at yahoo.co.uk.

Thanks

Best Regardss

teg

If you're looking to be a small-time seller of banknotes, it's not really being a "dealer," when I first read your post I thought you meant buying a space, putting a shop together, and buying and selling to a regular clientelle face-to-face. But the idea of being a seller on ebay is great, and it's easy to become a relatively successful one. I would recommend starting out more specialized, don't just sell random banknotes. Concentrate on a certain type, country, something that you have a solid understanding in. For example, for me I only do Russian banknotes from all the time periods. Before you start selling, get your feedback up to a good number. No one wants to buy banknotes from someone who has a feedback of like 1-10, you know?