CoinPeople.com

I need a scale....

nicholasz219

Hello everyone!

I need to buy a quality scale for collecting. I have no knowledge on where to even start. Can my fellow forum members please recommend some quality digital scales that will not be major $$$ but accurate?

If you have the name of a seller of said scales, please just private message me. Otherwise, I would like to have some recommendations on model type and features I should look for.

Thanks everyone!

nicholasz219

Hello everyone!

I need to buy a quality scale for collecting. I have no knowledge on where to even start. Can my fellow forum members please recommend some quality digital scales that will not be major $$$ but accurate?

If you have the name of a seller of said scales, please just private message me. Otherwise, I would like to have some recommendations on model type and features I should look for.

Thanks everyone!

nicholasz219

I bought mine on eBay. You can get a small electronic scale (0.01g to 100.00g) for about $15 these days. Look under jewelery supplies.

• 1 year later...

My iBal201 has gone on the fritz so I need a new scale. I want something a little better than the $15 scales on ebay. Reliable and durable while being accurate to +- 0.01 grams

You could go to a gun store that specializes in reloading and ask for a powder scale. You may even find an electronic one and not have to mess with sliding weights along beams. They won't be cheap, but an inaccurate scale is physically _dangerous_ in this endeavor (a wrong powder charge can cause a gun to go "kaboom"), so they tend to be accurate!

You could go to a gun store that specializes in reloading and ask for a powder scale. You may even find an electronic one and not have to mess with sliding weights along beams. They won't be cheap, but an inaccurate scale is physically _dangerous_ in this endeavor (a wrong powder charge can cause a gun to go "kaboom"), so they tend to be accurate!