CoinPeople.com

2008P LCM Doubled Ear

Although I am no expert, this looks to be machine doubling. The rounded looking "extra" parts of the date are usually indicators of that. However, the mark below the ear is rather interesting, I cannot say for sure what may have caused that.

BTW, welcome to CP.

Although I am no expert, this looks to be machine doubling. The rounded looking "extra" parts of the date are usually indicators of that. However, the mark below the ear is rather interesting, I cannot say for sure what may have caused that.

BTW, welcome to CP.

Thanks! This looks similar to the 2006 LCM Doubled Ear variety though it is closer in proximity to the

primary image. Please note the doublings(extra) of the beard realtive to the suspected 2ndary ear lobe.

Thanks gain.

3NVTEs

You seem like pretty advanced error collectors. Have you searched coppercoins.com to see if this variety has been found and attributed yet?

Thanks! Just found this the other day. Since we are still novices, attribution process is still very new to us.

This is not attributed yet, but we plan to, to confirm if genuine or not.

None is listed for either of these 2008P and 2008D LCM Doubled Ear posts.

Thanks again,

3NVTEs

Thanks! This looks similar to the 2006 LCM Doubled Ear variety though it is closer in proximity to the

primary image. Please note the doublings(extra) of the beard realtive to the suspected 2ndary ear lobe.

Thanks gain.

3NVTEs

3NVTEs