CoinPeople.com

France and French-Printed notes

Dave M

Hi All,

I've been looking for a banknote forum, this looks like it! I went back though a lot of posts and enjoyed the photos very much. Makes it nice to see some of these notes, and pencil down a future "I NEED that NOTE" comment on my list. :ninja:

So I'll offer up my banknote collection, or at least the part of it that's online, for your enjoyment and comment. It is France and French-Printed notes and I've been putting it together for quite a few years. I just recently reorganized and added greatly to the web site. I am particularly interested in additional resources and documentation on details of printing and what-not for these notes, if you have any links or books I should have. I am not exactly sure, for example, that the notes I have listed as French Printed are actually such (and am certainly open to correction).

Thanks

Dave

• Replies 385
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Welcome to CP Dave!

Your website is great and your collection is outstanding. I have to say I am a huge fan of the old franc style notes from around the 40's. They certainly are more than just a banknote, they are like a little painting in your pocket.

Hi All,

I've been looking for a banknote forum, this looks like it! I went back though a lot of posts and enjoyed the photos very much. Makes it nice to see some of these notes, and pencil down a future "I NEED that NOTE" comment on my list. :ninja: