CoinPeople.com

Russian Commemorative Coins

tqc2002

Hi all,

I'm new to collecting Russian coins, And I have just started collecting also Commemorative coins, Since I don't know much about the coins I would be glad if someone can help me with some questions about these coins:

* What are the types of Commemorative coins? I have mentioned in the title 1 2 3 5 and 10 but I'm not sure about that, If some one can inlight this for me I would appreciate it.

* What coin is from Russia and what is from USSR?

* How to collect them? reference and more..

* Where I can find information about these coins? Sets, Years rarity and more info?

* Where I can find Prices of these coins, and where one can buy them?

* Any other info would be great!

Thanks in advanced

TQ

I have already bought some 1 Roubles Commemorative and I don't know how to categorize them :ninja:

TQ, I'm way too busy on my assignment atm but I have the complete set of Soviet Commemorative nicupro coins in my omnicoin which you are free to take a look at. If I am not mistaken, there should be 64 rubles of the denomination 1, 3, 5 rubles that did circulate, 6 coins for the Barcelona Olympics (proof coins only), 2 bi metal coins that circulate briefly in the last year of the Soviet era and the smaller commemorative coins in 1967 which are 10, 15, 20, 50k making it a total of 76 coins to go. Wikipedia's article is ok as far as I see it atm: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Commemorative...he_Soviet_Union

Good luck! :ninja:

Hi all,

I'm new to collecting Russian coins, And I have just started collecting also commemorial coins, Since I don't know much about the coins I would be glad if someone can help me with some questions about these coins:

Actually, most people use the word "commemorative" and not "commemorial" ... Although "memorial" is also OK, I believe there is no such word as "commemorial".