CoinPeople.com

Greetings from Houston's Heavy-Metal Werewolf and AVID coin collector

Howdy all!

I go by the name "Sylverwolfe" or "Skylar Husky." I am a Coin Collector living in Houston, Texas. Believe it or not I found out about this site after I bought some Silver coins from a local Houston coin dealer. I went online to look up their masses and basically see if I could find their values which were more detailled than what is presented in Krause Publications' Book World Coin Prices. 1901 to Present. 2005 Ed It began with wanting to find the mass wieght and purity of a Russian Rouble I have dated 1898. I admit I have quite an affinity for calculating purities of coins, precious metals and jewelry. I am a chemist so naturally I have my littany of reasons. LONG STORY SHORT; while I was looking online I found a link to this forum and decided once my time merited, I would join.

In case you might be wondering...The photos in my avatar and personal photo are of me, or rather of me inside my wolf and husky costumes. I like to be silly inside an aniimal costume since I was a bit of a failed mascot.

At the risk of typing you all to death I will lurk and await your questions..

It was hard being a coin collector in Houston. The only good coin shop was Houston Numismatic Exchange in Times Blvd, and it was a long drive away. There were no coin clubs and after moving there from the Left Coast it just didn't seem coin friendly.

Adn there are many coins with wolves, particularly in Canada, think 25¢ coin from 1967 Centennial, and many others.

Welcome. I think you'll enjoy yourself here. Nice costumes. :ninja:

Thank you Art. I think I will. I have collected coins since I was like 9 yrs old. I am 27 now.

*Towards ScottishMoney*