Jump to content

Ireland Banknote Catalogue.

Guest Aidan Work

Recommended Posts

Guest Aidan Work

Name; Poblachta na hEireann (Republic of Ireland).


Region; British Europe.


Constitutional status at time of issue; Republic.


Capital; Dublin.


Currency system; 100 Euro-Cents = 1 Euro.


Here is a catalogue of the Euro banknotes which have been issued in Ireland since changing over to the 2nd Decimal Currency of 100 Euro-Cents = 1 Euro on the 1st of January 2002.The title of the signatory is 'European Central Bank President'.The

Irish Euro code letter is 'T',which is found at the start of the serial numbers on the back of the notes.


European Central Bank President.


P1t. 2002 5 Euro. Wim Duizenberg.


P2t. 2002 10 Euro. Wim Duizenberg.

Link to post
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...