CoinPeople.com

1982 (P) Lincoln Memorial Cent, Copper, Large Date, Double Die Reverse!

Hi to all, my name is Dwayne and I am about 3 months into a this amazingly addictive and interesting hobby and I have what seems to be a new discovery and part of the 1982 Lincoln Memorial Cent set of varieties. I say "new" because of the nature of this amazing coin. 

This is a 1982 Lincoln Memorial Cent, No mint mark or Philadelphia Mint, with the Large Date and is the heavier 3.11g (copper) planchet/coin and it is a strong double die reverse with counter-clockwise doubling of nearly all designed features and the grade as far as I judge is around AU 58 or perhaps a tad higher with the short experience I've amassed in these last few months but I have learned enough to know via research and searching the internet that this is indeed a great find, in which I believe may be a new discovery and a one of a kind LMC. 

As stated, I am fairly new to this amazing hobby and to be honest, due to taking care of my aging dad in addition to providing for my beautiful wife and our two daughters, very limited as to having any additional funds as for having this coin graded, plus with it being a rare and what I believe could be quite valuable, I am honestly too afraid of sending it off in the mail. I am from Southwest Louisiana and their is a semi-local Numismatic/Coin Shop in Lake Charles but seems to only deal with proofs, silver, and gold interests. 

I am going to attempt to post photos of this coin, plus another amazing LMC, but my phone is not of the upper scale, high pixel resolution camera type. But I can assure you that (all) the previously mentioned facts I have provided are valid and of course factual. I have a 16x mag site glass in which I use for coin searching and im going to attempt to take the photos through it.