Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: do you know this site?

CoinPeople.com > Specialized Numismatic Forums > Russian Coin Forums
SOMMER
hello buba.gif
does somebody know this site?
http://coins.ua-ru.com/Russia/catherine2_1.php
what do you think about it? are they some fakes sometimes,like in ebay?
thank you for answers
regards from france hi.gif
jean
RW Julian
QUOTE(SOMMER @ Apr 30 2008, 04:02 PM) *
hello buba.gif
does somebody know this site?
http://coins.ua-ru.com/Russia/catherine2_1.php
what do you think about it? are they some fakes sometimes,like in ebay?
thank you for answers
regards from france hi.gif
jean

I saw one piece that might be genuine. The rest are worthless fakes.

RWJ
grivna1726
QUOTE(SOMMER @ Apr 30 2008, 04:02 PM) *
hello buba.gif
does somebody know this site?
http://coins.ua-ru.com/Russia/catherine2_1.php
what do you think about it? are they some fakes sometimes,like in ebay?
thank you for answers
regards from france hi.gif
jean

From what I see, most of these coins (if not ALL of them) are of very doubtful authenticity.
SOMMER
QUOTE(RW Julian @ Apr 30 2008, 08:26 PM) *
I saw one piece that might be genuine. The rest are worthless fakes.

RWJ

thank you a lot, ibegin my collection from 6 monts only, and i ve no experience of numismatics before
it s a pleasure to receive advices from a competent person like you.They are a lot of fakes,and they are very expensive,it s incredible
thant you again
regards from france mf_napoleon.gif
jean
grivna1726
QUOTE(grivna1726 @ Apr 30 2008, 04:31 PM) *
From what I see, most of these coins (if not ALL of them) are of very doubtful authenticity.

Seller is joannem2816 on ebay, a name which might be familiar to people here. Based in British Columbia, I think.
RW Julian
QUOTE(grivna1726 @ Apr 30 2008, 04:38 PM) *
Seller is joannem2816 on ebay, a name which might be familiar to people here. Based in British Columbia, I think.

I think that you are correct although I have seen information that seems to say that he
is also in Washington State, across the frontier. This seller used to offer a large number
of very crude Russian fakes through eBay but has not done this for some time. I think
‘sommer’ has told us how the fakes are now being sold.

RWJ
SOMMER
QUOTE(RW Julian @ Apr 30 2008, 11:57 PM) *
I think that you are correct although I have seen information that seems to say that he
is also in Washington State, across the frontier. This seller used to offer a large number
of very crude Russian fakes through eBay but has not done this for some time. I think
‘sommer’ has told us how the fakes are now being sold.

RWJ

hello
thank you again for your ansewers.
Sorry but my english is just a little better than my knowledge about numismatics.
I pass a lot of time in internet to find informations, advices, and to buy russians coins,i find this site by hazard on google.
Some coins appeared to me as real and price corrects, but some looks like too"honnest" to be real, that s the reason i asked advices concerning this site .
Before i dscovered this marvellous place,i bought coins only near from professionnals on e bay ( but all are not sure;looking for princes, feedbacks, compair with a french site http://www.maison-russie.fr/invites/monnaie/index.html ,it s in french,but very explicative) , but i pass a lot of time to find good occasions.
Two weeks ago i went in a professionnal numismatic shop in Paris ( famous for french coins, but not specialised in russians),the owner saw my 5 russian gold coins, and my 2 coronation roubles . For him ,all my coins are true(particularly gold ).I just said that it is more and more difficult,to find real coinswith high prices ,a lot of robbers are on the market.....
thank you
regards frm france
jean
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.